NYFW: White

White on white on white on white. On white.

NYFWwhite

It was all clouds of (you guessed it) white floating down the runway at New York Fashion Week. From Badgley Mischka to Delpozo to The Row, designers played with silhouettes, textures, necklines and detailing in order to make their clean, crisp Spring 2015 creations stand out. How do you feel about this trend for next year? I think it’s refreshing (and SO Scandinavian). I’m open to the idea, but I can confidently say that my white wardrobe additions wouldn’t stand a bloody chance against food, spills, makeup and dirt (what can I say, I like to get my hands dirty!). Are you up for the challenge?

NYFWwhite3

NYFWwhite4

NYFWwhite2

NYFWwhite1

NYFWwhite5

NYFWwhite7

NYFWwhite8

NYFWwhite6

 

Via Style.com

Hop on over and follow me on my Facebook Page to stay up to date on blog posts and for other daily inspirations!

2 comments

  1. I love your blog, your posts are amazing! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other :) I am so glad I got to discover you <3

    1. Hey Arielle, thanks for checking out BTP! You have quite a lovely blog as well, I’ll definitely be checking it out regularly :)

Leave a Reply

