Me Oh My, I’m 29

Buh-bye 28, it was one wild ride! Hello 29, you beautiful blank canvas of opportunity!

_DSC0277

How do I sum up 28? Let me lay it out: I completed and graduated from fashion school with flying colours, moved to Sweden, had the opportunity to explore seven countries, started my own blog, stayed healthy and active, and have met some truly amazing and inspirational people along the way. The tremendous amount of support I have is out of this world, and I consider myself pretty darn lucky.

I’ve decided 29 will be the year to conquer – after overcoming a few hurdles, I’ve decided to take matters into my own hands and to simply put, make things happen. It’s easy to ‘go with the flow’ and ‘see what happens’ but ultimately, you should be the one paving your path for success (of course a bit of good fortune and being at the right place at the right time never hurts!). It seems so straight forward and obvious, doesn’t it?

Here’s to a great year ahead!

*This bathing suit by Aussie brand Insight has been my go-to and has treated me well for the past four summer seasons. Sadly, I’ll be retiring the bottoms this year after sitting on many docks and surfaces, leading to a saggy bum and a couple holes. All in all, love Insight’s designs, fit and quality!

Hop on over and follow me on my Facebook Page to stay up to date on blog posts and for other daily inspirations!

Leave a Reply

