Return Of the Birks

It was only a matter of time…

10922565886_85c1c3e967_o

My feelings on the recent Birkenstock craze? I couldn’t be more in favour! The fashion world can be scary, with its intimidatingly high heels, scandalously leg baring dresses and the celebrity personalities and models we connect them to. In my first blog post I spoke about how (high) fashion enthusiasts are gravitating towards a casual, more sport influenced approach, fusing together comfort and style into their designs, and the Birksenstock rage is another perfect example. Not only can they be paired with almost anything (ok, maybe not an evening gown or cocktail dress), but they are great for your feet and back support. I’ve even considered grabbing a pair for my upcoming trip to Brazil, because I know I’ll want nothing more than a comfortable pair of sandals to keep me going while we take in the World Cup madness!

Who would’ve thought the flower child associated sandal would become a major style trend? Are you for or against?

birkenstock-street-style

birks2

birks3

birks4

birks1

birks5

neonblush

40ca27804a68d06e9920d783755f74d8

Hop on over and follow me on my Facebook Page to stay up to date on blog posts and for other daily inspirations!

Via here, here, here, here, here

Leave a Reply

